Locking returns

Modified on Tue, 14 May 2024 at 10:44 AM

Introduction

Once you've completed the FBT return calculation for each quarter, you can lock the return period to prevent further updates by other users.

Locking will stop data from being manually entered or imported into an FBT period. Locking a quarter will also lock all preceding quarters, as they can impact de minimis and attribution calculations in the current quarter. All users can lock and unlock quarters.

Locking and unlocking

There are two ways to lock and unlock FBT return periods:

Settings

  1. In the entity’s FBT calculation, click Settings > Settings.
  2. In the Return Calculations section:
    • To lock a return, click the grey Return Lock button.
    • To unlock a return, click the green Return Lock button.

Tax Return screen

  1. In the entity’s FBT calculation, click Reports > Tax Return.
  2. Click the relevant quarter tab.
  3. In the Return details section at the top:
    • To lock the return, click the grey Return Lock button.
    • To unlock the return, click the green Return Lock button.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article